AMY DVD and Soundtrack to be released on October 30th

Posted October 8, 2015 by Suzanne Murray in News
Amy Film
Amy Film

The must-see documentary of 2015, Asif Kapadia’s AMY will be released on DVD on October 30th, with Island records releasing the films Original Soundtrack that day also.

Painstakingly assembled from extensive archive material, including the star’s own home movies, photographs, handwritten song lyrics, early demos of some of her most famous songs, as well as personal recollections from friends, family members, and creative collaborators, the documentary is an emotionally searching and honest depiction of an extraordinary talent, whose battles with addiction would end with her promising career cut painfully short at the age of just 27.

The film is now officially the highest grossing British documentary of all time at the UK and Irish box office. Indeed in the few months since its release, the film is a true global box office phenomenon and, officially the second highest grossing documentary of all time globally behind Fahrenheit 9/11.

Amy out in Irish cinemas 3rd July

The soundtrack features music from the universally acclaimed film with the track listing as follows:

  1. Opening – Antonio Pinto
  2. Stronger Than Me – Amy Winehouse
  3. Poetic Finale – Antonio Pinto
  4. What Is It About Men [Live @ North Sea Jazz Festival] – Amy Winehouse
  5. Walk – Antonio Pinto
  6. Some Unholy War [Downtempo version] – Amy Winehouse
  7. Holiday Texts – Antonio Pinto
  8. Kidnapping Amy – Antonio Pinto
  9. Like Smoke [Demo] – Amy Winehouse
  10. Tears Dry On Their Own – Amy Winehouse
  11. Seperacao Fotos – Antonio Pinto
  12. The Name Of The Wave – Strange Cargo
  13. Back To Black [Acapella / Album Medley] – Amy Winehouse
  14. Cynthia – Antonio Pinto
  15. Rehab [Live on Jools Holland] – Amy Winehouse
  16. In the Studio – Antonio Pinto
  17. We’re Still Friends [Live @ Union Chapel] – Amy Winehouse
  18. Amy Lives – Antonio Pinto
  19. Love Is A Losing Game [Live @ Mercury Awards] – Amy Winehouse
  20. Arrested – Antonio Pinto
  21. Body and Soul – Amy Winehouse & Tony Bennett
  22. Amy Forever – Antonio Pinto
  23. Valerie [Live @ BBC] – Amy Winehouse

Both the DVD and soundtrack will be available to purchase in stores across the country and online outlets from October 30th.